Eastman & Smith Attorneys Appear In 2020 Best Lawyers


Three Eastman & Smith attorneys have been named Lawyers of the Year, for Toledo, in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers in America®.  They are part of the 23 Eastman & Smith attorneys who can be found listed in the same edition of Best Lawyers®. 

Only one attorney per metropolitan region for each of the Best Lawyers® categories can receive a Lawyer of the Year award.   These attorneys were the recipients of the largest total peer feedback for the practice area and geographic region in which they received this honor.  There are nearly 8,500 attorneys in Columbus, Findlay and Toledo, but only 85 are designated lawyers of the year by Best Lawyers®. 

In addition to Lawyer of the Year, Best Lawyers® lists the attorneys who are considered by their peers to be among the most respected in the profession. Twenty-three attorneys from Eastman & Smith are listed in 27 categories encompassing:

To qualify, an attorney must be nominated, then reviewed by other attorneys and finally has to be in good standing with their respective state bar association ethics committee.   Best Lawyers® honored 386 attorneys in Columbus, Findlay and Toledo or nearly 5% of attorneys in these cities.  Below are the names of Eastman & Smith attorneys on this year's list as well as the categories in which they appear. 

Gene R. Abercrombie

John H. Boggs

John M. Carey

Thomas A. Dixon

Joseph R. Durham

Barry W. Fissel

Thomas J. Gibney

Robert J. Gilmer, Jr.

Joseph A. Gregg

Gary M. Harden

Brigid E. Heid

Henry N. Heuerman (recently retired)

William D. Holt

Reginald S. Jackson, Jr.

Frank D. Jacobs

David C. Krock

David L. Kuhl

James F. Nooney

Rudolph A. Peckinpaugh, Jr.

Steven D. Reinbolt

Stephen A. Roepke

Mark A. Shaw

D. Casey Talbott

Ronald J. Tice

Eastman & Smith congratulates these attorneys on this honor.